Fast Fact Image

Swift County was established February 18, 1870. This county was named after Henry Adoniram Swift, the governor of Minnesota in 1863.

Board of Directors

District Board Member Position Term Expires
5 Richard Molenaar   12/2018 (1st)
5 Terry Yokam Vice President 12/2016 (2nd)
4 Amanda Ness Secretary/Treasurer 12/2017 (2nd)
2 Mike Pogge-Weaver   12/2016 (1st)
1 Leslie Ehernberg   12/2017 (1st)
1 Jon Panzer   12/01/16 (1st)
2 Ed Pederson   12/2018 (1nd)
3 Brady Olson   12/2018 (1st)
Open Vacancy   12/2017 (mid-term)


Interested in Joining The RDA Board?

Contact the RDA or your county commissioner for information on becoming part of the team or serving on a committee! 

Member Position Overview

This position offers the volunteer the opportunity to be a part of the exciting and changing field of county-wide economic development. The Board sets policies for the work of staff and guides them by providing a broad vision of the mission of the private non-profit organization known as Swift County Greater Rural Opportunities Working (GROW), and a public corporation known as the Swift County Rural Development Finance Authority (RDA). There are a total of nine members of the GROW and RDA Board including a president, vice president, and secretary/treasurer. All members are voting members. Membership is made up of representation from each Commissioner district in Swift County. Nine members can serve two (2) three-year terms.

Time Considerations

Three year terms, not to exceed six years of continuous services

  • Bi-Monthly Board meetings, not to exceed 1.5 hours
  • Committee meetings as needed